Del.icio.us Digg FURL FaceBook Stumble Upon Reddit SlashDot Ask BlinkBits BlinkList Co.mments Delirious Feed Me Links Google Bookmarks Linkagogo Ma.gnolia MSN Live Netscape Netvouz Newsvine RawSugar Rojo Smarking Socializer Sphinn Spurl Squidoo Tailrank Technorati Yahoo My Web

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Hello DiceTalk.com
03-31-2009, 03:09 AM
Hello DiceTalk.com
Hello everyone,

I just want to introduce myself. First of all, I am a complete noob when it comes to gambling. My gambling experience is limited to a couple games I played in Lake Tahoe. I won $5 and quit while I was ahead Angel

The reason I'm here: I have quite a few friends and associates who play poker, and I've always wanted to learn how to play and how to take their money. I hope to learn from you guys.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2009, 04:55 AM
RE: Hello DiceTalk.com
(03-31-2009 03:09 AM)Carrera Wrote:  Hello everyone,

I just want to introduce myself. First of all, I am a complete noob when it comes to gambling. My gambling experience is limited to a couple games I played in Lake Tahoe. I won $5 and quit while I was ahead Angel

Hello Carrera and welcome to DiceTalk. Joining us means that you are already ahead of a lot of players Wink (lol, I had to say that)

(03-31-2009 03:09 AM)Carrera Wrote:  The reason I'm here: I have quite a few friends and associates who play poker, and I've always wanted to learn how to play and how to take their money. I hope to learn from you guys.

There are some interesting posts in our poker section you can read -

How to play:
http://www.dicetalk.com/Thread-Texas-Hol...ers-Course

Basic Terminology:
http://www.dicetalk.com/Thread-Texas-Holdem-Terminology

And recommended books:
http://www.dicetalk.com/Thread-Recommended-Poker-Books

Or just start asking questions.

We'll make a winning player out of you. Smile

"Depend on the rabbit's foot if you will, but remember it didn't work for the rabbit." - R. E. Shay